Adding an account is always initiated from the server. By scanning an enrol QR code or clicking on an enrol deep link, the Mobile SDK will start the flow to add an account.
An account can be removed from the app as follows:
When the last account that requires a second factor, is removed, the user's PIN and biometrics will also be removed. This effectively resets the Mobile SDK.